9TH TRAINING IN SOLAR RADIATION - held online

  Last update: November 2020
     

Contact Dr Mathilde Marchand via our mailing list support-sales-at-soda-is.com to save your seat! 

Discount rate for early bird registration available up to December 21: 150 €

Full price after early bird deadline: 200 €

Registration limited to 50 persons. Training language: English

Program

Courses program and schedule details

SCHEDULE

COURSES

TEACHERS

Introduction session

Friday, January 8

13:00 – 15:00

Basics in solar radiation

Prof Philippe Blanc

Session 1

Tuesday, January 12

13:00 – 15:00

Presentation of MINES ParisTech and SoDa Solar Radiation Data

Introduction to PhD students' posters from Mines ParisTech Center Observation, Impact, Energy

Prof Thierry Ranchin

Dr Etienne Wey

Prof Philippe Blanc

PhD Students

Session 2

Friday, January 15

13:00 – 15:00

Presentation of SoDa and SoDa services

Methodology of solar radiation databases: Heliosat-2, HelioClim, CAMS radiation, CAMS McClear

Dr Claire Thomas

Dr Mathilde Marchand

Marion Linck

Session 3

Tuesday, January 19

13:00 – 15:00

GIS and site prospection

Prof Thierry Ranchin

Dr Etienne Wey

Marion Linck

 

Thursday, January 21

13:00 – 14:00

Debriefing 1

Prof Philippe Blanc

Session 4

Friday, January 22

13:00 – 15:00

Ground measurements: uses of in-situ measurements

Prof Philippe Blanc

Session 5

Tuesday, January 26

13:00 – 15:00

Solar radiation from meteorological models

Dr Alexandre Boilley

Dr Yves-Marie Saint Drenan

 

Thursday, January 28

13:00 – 14:00

Debriefing 2: virtual discussion

 

Session 6

Friday, January 29

13:00 – 15:00

Supplementing ground data with satellite data

Limitations of satellite-based methods

Dr Claire Thomas

Session 7

Tuesday, February 2

13:00 – 15:00

Validation and calibration

Dr Etienne Wey

Dr Yves-Marie Saint Drenan

 

Thursday, February 4

13:00 – 14:00

Debriefing 3

 

Session 8

Friday, February 5

13:00 – 15:00

Forecast applied to solar radiation

Dr Alexandre Boilley

Dr Yves-Marie Saint Drenan

Extra session

Monday, February 8

13:00 – 15:00

E-Shape

Lionel Menard

 

Thursday, February 11

13:00 – 14:00

Debriefing 4: helpdesk E-Shape

Lionel Menard